Elephants Have Wrinkles (Mike Whitla)


SKU: RS0001 Category: Tags: , ,


Elephants Have Wrinkles is the first recording from award-winning childrens’ entertainer Mike Whitla. Orignally released in 2000, this current version was re-released with 5 new songs in 2007. This lively recording features songs familiar and new that will thrill young and old alike.

A bit about Mike: Mike Whitla is the pied piper of the toddler set. He spends most of his time singing with children. Mike is the founder and director of Rainbow Songs, which runs participatory music programs throughout Metropolitan Toronto for families with kids from birth through 6 years.

Mike is also an award winning childrens’ musician, composer, producer, and teacher drawing on idioms including jazz, classical, Indian, Latin-American, folk, and popular styles.

Track list

  1. Hello
  2. Sticky, Sticky Bubble Gum
  3. Put Your Finger in the Air
  4. Alouette
  5. Klezmer Song
  6. Minuet in G
  7. Onawa’s Waltz
  8. Simple Gifts
  9. Eency, Weency Spider
  10. Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star
  11. Roses We Bring
  12. Venezuelan Waltz
  13. Hava Nagila
  14. The Little Green Frog
  15. Spanish Lullaby
  16. I’ve Been Working on the Railroad
  17. The Wheels on the Bus
  18. Elephants Have Wrinkles
  19. Abiyoyo
  20. You Are My Sunshine
  21. Sandman
  22. Jamaica Farewell


Additional information

Weight 0.05 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Elephants Have Wrinkles (Mike Whitla)”